TRAFFIC SURVIVAL SCHOOL
CLASSES IN PHOENIX, PEORIA & TOLLESON.
Convenient to Glendale, Sun City, Surprise, Avondale, Laveen, and Anthem
Who are we?
Arrowhead Deer Valley Traffic Survival School is certified by the Arizona Department of Transportation. Our instructors are well trained and knowledgeable. The class curriculum allows for students to participate and interact and allows for an interesting and fun learning environment.
What is Traffic Survival School (TSS)?
TSS is an eight hour class required by the Arizona Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) for certain violations or circumstances
Any driver convicted of a red light violation in the state of Arizona .
Any driver convicted of a moving violation while they are under the age of eighteen.
Any driver who has accumulated 8 to 12 points in a one year period on their driving record.
What is the difference with defensive driving school?
The defensive driving program is administered through the court system. If a driver is issued a citation and has not pled guilty or paid the citation, they may be eligible to have the citation dismissed. Click here to register or learn more about the defensive driving program.
How long is the class?
MVD requires an eight hour class, which does not include lunch or breaks.
Does taking the class take points off my driving record?
No, you've already been convicted of the violation. However, completion of the class will prevent MVD from suspending your driver's license for not taking the class. It is a mandatory class required to be completed within a 60 day period or your license will be suspended.
What if my license is already suspended for not taking the class?
Complete the class and then take the steps to reinstate your license. Either take your "completion certificate" to MVD, or click here to reinstate your license online.
How long can I put off taking the class?
The "Traffic Survival School Order" you receive in the mail states "completion within 60 days is required" from your notice date in the top right hand corner of your letter.
Is there a test? Do I need to study?
No test and no need to worry. As long as you participate and complete 8 hours of class time, you will receive your completion certificate.
What do I need to bring?
MVD/ADOT "Traffic Survival School Order" or court-ordered documentation Driver's license or government issued ID $130 cash or money order
What if I don't have the letter?
Either click here to download your 39 month Motor Vehicle Record (MVR), which will include your TSS case number, or call the school and we can print one the day of the class for $3.
Click 'Register Online' or call 602 405 6644 to register for a
Traffic Survival School Class Today